Elvis Presley – The Las Vegas Years, Vol. 2: Early Morning Rain (2207) CD


Elvis Presley – The Las Vegas Years, Vol. 2: Early Morning Rain (2207) CD

Las Vegas Hilton
Las Vegas, Nevada
December 7, 1975
10 P.M. Show

01. Also Sprach Zarathustra
02. See See Rider
03. I Got A Woman / Amen
04. Monologue
05. Love Me
06. Hound Dog
07. Fairytale
08. And I Love You So
09. Trying To Get To You
10. All Shook Up
11. Teddy Bear / Don’t Be Cruel
12. One Night
13. Polk Salad Annie
14. Band Intro
15. Johnny B. Goode
16. Drum solo
17. Bass solo
18. Piano solo
19. School Days
20. School Days (#2)
21. I’ll Remember You
22. How Great Thou Art
23. Early Morning Rain
24. It’s Now or Never
25. Softly As I Leave You
26. America
27. Can’t Help Falling In Love
28. Closing Vamp


29. Blue Christmas (Las Vegas, Dec. 3 1975)
30. My Boy (Las Vegas, Dec. 3 1975)
31. Just Pretend (Las Vegas, Dec. 4 1975)
32. Bridge Over Troubled Water (Las Vegas, Dec. 4 1975)

NOTES: When Elvis’ August Las Vegas engagement in 1975 was cut short by illness – Elvis returned in December to Las Vegas after a 3 month break from performing, being energetic and vocally in very good form. This show contains something unique – Sweet Inspirations’ drummer, Jerome Monroe was on the drums as Ronnie Tutt was unavailable due to the birth of one of his children. Elvis was in great spirits this night and gave it all to his audience, especially with some newer material “And I Love You So”, “Softly As I Leave You”, “America The Beautiful” and a complete rare version of “Early Morning Rain”. Also Elvis had a little boy from the audience come on stage to dance while Elvis sings “Hound Dog”.

This CD also contains four bonus tracks and one of them is the last full live version of “My Boy” that Elvis ever performed live on stage.

The sound of this audience recording is really good and so is the show.