Survior – Eye Of The Tiger: Rare & Unreleased (EXPANDED EDITION) (1982 / 2022) 2 CD SET


Survior – Eye Of The Tiger: Rare & Unreleased (EXPANDED EDITION) (1982 / 2022) 2 CD SET

Disc 1

01. Eye Of The Tiger (1982 from “Rocky IV”)
02. Rebel Girl (1979 Outtake) (2004 from “Ultimate Survivor”)
03. Summer Nights (Full Length Version) (2004 from “Ultimate Survivor”)
04. Rockin’ Into The Night (Previously Unreleased) (2004 from “Ultimate Survivor”)
05. Eye Of The Tiger (Jimi Jamison Version)
06. You Know Who You Are (1993 From “Greatest Hits 2”)
07. Hungry Years (1993 From “Greatest Hits 2”)
08. The Moment Of Truth (1984 from “Karate Kid”)
09. Eye Of The Tiger (Instrumental)
10. Burning Heart (Ultraburn Version)
11. I Can’t Hold Back (1985 Live In Tokyo)
12. Eye Of The Tiger (Dave Bickler Acoustic Version)
13. One Step Ahead Of A Flame (Demo)
14. Velocitized (2000 Live)

Disc 2

01. Reach (Robin Mcauley Demo)
02. Eye Of The Tiger (Robin Mcauley Demo)
03. Fire Makes Steel (Robin Mcauley Demo)
04. Burning Heart (Instrumental) (1976 from “Rocky”)
05. Eye Of The Tiger (DJ Promo Only) (Ultrasound Long 12 Inch Version)
06. Eye Of The Tiger (Dave Bickler Vocal Trax)
07. Eye Of The Tiger (1982 Extended European Version)
08. Eye Of The Tiger (Ersin AVCI & DjFesto Future Rave Remix)
09. Eye Of The Tiger (Sher Gunn Remix) (2013 from “Turbo”)
10. Eye Of The Tiger (Juloboy Remix)
11. Eye Of The Tiger (Ayur Tsyrenov Remix)
12. Eye Of The Tiger (Ben Turner Bootleg Mix)
13. Eye Of The Tiger (Wykko & Puller Remix)
14. Christmas Is Here (2002 from “A Classic Rock Christmas”)

Dave Bickler, Jimi Jamison, Robin Mcauley. Lead Vocals
Jim Peterik. Keyboards, Guitar, Vocals
Frankie Sullivan. Guitars, Vocals
Dennis Johnson, Stephan Ellis, Klem Hayes. Bass
Marc Droubay, Gary Smith, Kyle Woodring. Drums


Some Rare And Unreleased Survivor, Not Only With Dave Bickler & Jimi Jamison On Vocals, But Also Robin Mcauley Demos.
From The Vault A Lot Versions Of Their Mega-Hit “Eye Of The Tiger” All Of Them Never Commercially Released, Such As Dave Bickler Doing It Acoustically, The Jimi Jamison Version, An Instrumental, Etc.
Amongst These Rarities There’s Three Tracks Recorded With Irish Shouter Robin Mcauley (Proposed To Be Survivor’s Lead Singer), The Only Known Recorded Version Of “Velocitized” (Later Done By Mecca), And Various Extended Mixes (All Performed By Survivor).

Included Are “Burning Heart” & “Eye Of The Tiger” Mixes Only Heard In The Film Rocky Iv, Never Released On Any Format And Heavily Edited From The Dvd As Source.
Of Course Are Included Here The Exclusive Songs Only Present Into The Greatest Hits Releases ‘Ultimate Survivor’ (2004) And ‘Greatest Hits 2’ (1993), And The Track Recorded For The Karate Kid Soundtrack: “The Moment Of Truth”.

Speaking About The Greatest Hits Exclusive Tracks, In The Spring Of 1993 Peterik And Sullivan Reunited With Original Lead Singer Dave Bickler And Started Recording New Songs, Two Of Them, “Hungry Years” Co-Written By Bickler, And “You Know Who You Are”, Were Included Into The Re-Vamped ‘Greatest Hits’ From 1993.
Both Only Appeared On That Gh Album.

And The 2004 Compilation ‘Ultimate Survivor’ Featured Three Interesting New Cuts: The Previously Unreleased “Rebel Girl” (Outtake From Survivor’s First Self-Titled Album), “Rockin’ Into The Night” Also Originally Discarded As The Song Was Given To .38 Special (Which Made A Hit With It), And “Summer Nights [Long Version]” Different From The ‘Premonition’ Vinyl Lp.