CMT Crossroads – Bon Jovi & Sugarland (2005) DVD


CMT Crossroads – Bon Jovi & Sugarland (2005) DVD

CMT Crossroads
Season 4 Episode 3
Performance Date: July 25, 2005
New York’s Hammerstein Ballroom

Bon Jovi and hot country superstars Sugarland are featured in tonight’s premiere of CMT Crossroads (Aried Sept. 16, 2005). Filmed before an invitation-only audience at New York’s Hammerstein Ballroom, Bon Jovi and Sugarland perform songs from both groups, including the Bon Jovi hits Livin on a Prayer, Wanted Dead or Alive and You Give Love a Bad Name, as well as Sugarland’s hit, Baby Girl, plus the premiere live performance of Who Says You Can’t Go Home? – a collaboration from Bon Jovi’s album, Have a Nice Day, featuring Sugarland lead singer, Jennifer Nettles.

In their twenty-year career, Bon Jovi has sold more than 100 million albums and performed more than 2,500 concerts in over 50 countries for more than 32 million people around the world. Originally formed in New Jersey, Bon Jovi has emerged as one of the most recognized and beloved rock bands around the globe with an audience that spans generations. Comprised of Jon Bon Jovi (vocals/guitars), Richie Sambora (guitars), David Bryan (keyboards) and Tico Torres (drums/percussion), Bon Jovi’s timeless hits include Wanted Dead or Alive, Livin On A Prayer and Always. The group remains at the forefront of concert touring and continue to gain new fans with their renowned live performances.

Atlanta based trio, Sugarland, has realized phenomenal success, in just one short year, as their debut album, Twice The Speed of Life, was recently certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America. It has been in the Top 5 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart for seven consecutive weeks and in the Top 10 for 14 consecutive weeks. The trio of singer/songwriters that include Jennifer Nettles, Kristen Hall and Kristian Bush wrote all 11 tracks on the album, including their debut single, Baby Girl and their current single, Something More. Since their introduction to the country music world, Sugarland has garnered the highest-charting debut single by a country group in 14 years.

01. Intro
02. Livin’ On A Prayer
03. Interview #1
04. Something More
05. Interview #2
06. It’s My Life
07. Baby Girl
08. Interview #3
09. Wanted Dead Or Alive
10. Interview #4
11. (Just Might) Make Me Believe
12. Have A Nice Day
13. Who Says You Can’t Go Home
14. Credits