Cher – Promotional Singles + Other Appearances (2016) 2 CD SET


Cher – Promotional Singles + Other Appearances (2016) 2 CD SET

Disc 1 (Promotional Singles)

01. Ringo, I Love You
The First Song Recorded By Cher As A Solo Artist. It Was Released Only As A Promotional Single (Annette Records 1000) Under The Pseudonym Bonnie Jo Mason.
02. Dream Baby
From Her 1965 Debut Studio Album All I Really Want To Do. The Song Was Used As A Promo Single And Was Released Under The Name Cherilyn.
03. Ma Piano (Per Non Svegliarmi)
Non-Album Italian-Language Single.
04. Yours Until Tomorrow
This 1968 Single Only Release Didn’t Chart In The Billboard 200.
05. The Thought Of Loving You
The B-Side Single Of “Yours Until Tomorrow”, Uncharted.
06. Superstar
The Final Song That Cher Recorded Under The Atco Records Label Was The Stan Vincent Produced Superstar. The Song Appeared On A One-Sided White Label DJ Promotional Single.
07. (Just Enough To Keep Me) Hangin’ On
The Mono Version Was Released As A One-Sided White Label DJ Promotional Single.
08. Don’t Put It On Me
B-Side To The 1972 Single The Way Of Love. Don’t Put It On Me Was Released Only For Radio Station In North America. In UK The Song Was Released On April 7, 1971, Also As A 7 Promotional Single.
09. Carousel Man
Carousel Man Is A U.S. Promo Single From The Album Half-Breed. It Was Issued Only To Radio Djs In 1973 As A Single And Charted At #41 On Billboard’s Adult Contemporary Chart. It Also Charted On Canadian Singles Chart, Reaching Number 83.
10. Holdin’ Out For Love
From The 1979 Studio Album Prisoner. Holdin’ Out For Love Was Released As A Promotional Single In North America, UK And Japan. In North America It Was Released As A DJ Promo, In UK Outrageous Is On Its B-Side, While Boys And Girls Was The B-Side Of The Japanese Single.
11. Bad Love
This Track Was Released As A Promotional Single From The Soundtrack Of The Film Foxes In 1980 And Reached No. 30 On The U.S. Dance/Club Play Billboard Chart The Same Year.
12. Bang Bang
The Rock Version From The Cher Album Was Released As A Promo Single In 1988 In The US.
13. Main Man
Originally To Be Released As The Fifth And Final Single From Cher. The Song Was Released Only As A Promotional Single For North America And Canada. In Canada The Song Was Released As A 7 Single, While In North America As A One-Track CD.
14. Love Can Build A Bridge (Feat. Chrissie Hynde, Neneh Cherry And Eric Clapton)
The Official 1995 Comic Relief Song. This Single Only Release Was Recorded By American Singers Cher, Chrissie Hynde, Swedish Singer Neneh Cherry And English Singer/Guitarist Eric Clapton Was Released And Reached #1 In The UK Charts For A Week.
15. Love Is In The Air
Unreleased song for Believe Album.
16. The Star Spangled Banner (Live)
The National Anthem Of The United States Of America Was Performed During The Super Bowl XXXIII In January 1999. The Song Was Released As A One-Track CD Promo In North America.
17. The Star Spangled Banner (Studio Version)
18. If I Could Turn Back Time (Almighty Definitive Mix)
From The 1989 Studio Album Heart Of Stone. The Song Was Later Remixed For The UK 12 Vinyl Promo Almighty V Cher, Released By Eternal/WEA. The 12 Contains Two Other Mixes Of If I Could Turn Back Time And Mixes Of Believe And One By One.
19. Human
Recorded For The Film Stuck On You, In Which Cher Starred. An Official Soundtrack Was Not Released, Apart From On A German Promotional CD Called Unzertrennlich. A Promotional Single Of Human Was Also Released To Djs.
20. Sirens
From The 2013 Studio Album Closer To The Truth. The Song Was Released In A Compilation Called Songs For The Philippines. The Promotional Single Of Sirens Was Released With 2 Tracks, Album Version And Radio Edit.

Disc 2 (Other Appearances)

01. A Love Like Yours (Don’t Come Knocking Every Day)
A Duet By Harry Nilsson And Cher From The Compilation Album All Meat.
02. Living In Sin
Performed By Gene Simmons On His Debut Studio Album, Gene Simmons. Cher Sang Only In One Verse On Backing Vocals As The Telephone Groupie.
03. Trail Of Broken Hearts
Appears On The Days Of Thunder Soundtrack, And Later As A B-Side To Love And Understanding
04. Just Begin Again
A Duet With Spinal Tap Appears On The Album Break Like The Wind.
05. It Ain’t Necessarily So
Appears On The Album The Glory Of Gershwin Featuring Larry Adler Playing The Piano And Harmonica.
06. A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes
Appears On The Compilation For Our Children Too!: To Benefit Pediatric AIDS Foundation.
07. Don’t Come Cryin’ To Me
Originally Recorded For Heart Of Stone, But Eventually Released On Earlier Editions Of If I Could Turn Back Time: Cher’s Greatest Hits.
08. Crimson And Clover
A Duet With Her Second Son Elijah Blue Allman, Appears In The 1999 Soundtrack Of The Film A Walk On The Moon.
09. Proud Mary (Live)
A Live Collaboration With Tina Turner And Elton John For Divas Live ’99 Appeared On The Album On The Album Release Of The Concert.
10. If I Could Turn Back Time (Live)
A Live Performance For Divas Live ’99 Also Appeared On The Album.
11. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
A Duet With Rosie O’Donnell, Appears On The Christmas Album A Rosie Christmas.
12. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
Cher Performed The Song In Character As Elsa Morganthal In Tea With Mussolini. The Soundtrack Was Not Released.
13. Tell Me (You’re Coming Back)
Performed By Rock Band Majic Ship From The Album Songwaves Project, Cher Sings Backing Vocals.
14. Believe (Live)
A Live Performance For Divas Las Vegas Appeared On The Album Release Of The Concert.
15. (This Is) A Song For The Lonely (Live)
A Live Performance For Divas Las Vegas Also Appeared On The Album.
16. Heartbreak Hotel (Live)
Cher Contributed To The Elvis Presley Medley At Divas Las Vegas. Also Appeared On The Album.
17. More Than A Feeling
A Cover Of The Song Was Recorded By The Cast Of The Film, Zookeeper, Including Cher, And Appears Over The Picture’s End Titles. It Was Not Released.
18. Silver Wings
A Duet With Cher’s Goddaughter Jesse Jo Stark, The Merle Haggard Cover Was Released On Cher’s Youtube Site. It Was A Birthday Present To Stark’s Father, Richard Stark, And A Gift For Cher Fans Who Were Awaiting The As-Yet Unnamed Closer To The Truth Album.
19. I’m Just Your Yesterday
A Duet With Cher’s Mother, Georgia Holt, Appearing On Holt’s Album Honky Tonk Woman. The Snippet Of The Duet Is Featured In A Television Special Entitled Dear Mom, Love Cher.
20. The Greatest Thing
A Duet With Lady Gaga. Recorded In 2012, Cher Stated In 2013 The Song Would Not Be Released Due To Disaffection By Gaga With The Result. A Demo Version Of The Duet Leaked In August 2013.