Cheap Trick – Remake In Color: The Unreleased Steve Albini Sessions (2011) 2 CD SET


Disc 1

01. Hello There
02. Big Eyes
03. Downed
04. I Want You to Want Me
05. You’re All Talk
06. Oh Caroline
07. Clock Strikes Ten
08. Southern Girls
09. Come On, Come On
10. So Good to See You


11. Fan Club (Rework Of Unreleased Demo)
12. I Want You to Want Me (Clarinet Version)
13. Can’t Hold On (Outtake)
14. I’m Losing You (Outtake)
15. Oh Caroline (Bummer Version)

Disc 2

01. Oh Boy (Vocal Demo)
02. If You Want My Love (Demo)
03. Baby Talk (Demo)
04. Brontosaurus (Alternate Version)
05. Radio Lover (Red Ant Session)
06. Baby No More (Red Ant Demo – Tom vocals)
07. Heart on the Line (Red Ant Session)
08. Brontosaurus (Original Version)
09. Rosie (Red Ant Session)

On the “Rockline 2003” show, someone called in and asked the band for the history behind this disc, and Bun E. Carlos gave the explanation. The “In Color” album was produced by Tom Werman, but the band always felt that Werman screwed up the album. “He made it safe for radio, but the album sounds like it was done in a cardboard box.” So about five years ago [late 1990s] they were in the studio hanging around with the producer Steve Albini, and had nothing to do for a few days, so they said “Yeah, that would be fun to redo that.” So they started re-recording the songs.