Ani DiFranco – Charlottesville 5.12.18 (LIVE) (2018) 2 CD SET


Disc 1

01. Still My Heart
02. Shy
03. If He Tries
04. Life Boat
05. Two Little Girls
06. Alrighty
07. My IQ
08. Alla This
09. Play God

Disc 2

01. Fuel
02. Deportee
03. Shameless
04. Gravel
05. Deferred Gratification
06. Overlap
07. Binary
08. Which Side Are You On?
09. Joyful Girl

The farmers market may have closed too early for rock n’ roll hours, but Ani and company were still in fine form for this one. Charlottesville 5.12.18 is Ani’s first bootleg since the release of her 2017 studio album BINARY, and features the title track as well as “Alrighty,” “Play God,” and “Deferred Gratification.” The set also includes the first available bootleg performances of “Still My Heart,” and “If He Tries,” along with live favorites such as “Shameless,” “Gravel,” and “Joyful Girl.” Gracie and Rachel, who opened the show, join the band on several songs.


Released: September 14, 2018

Band Includes:
Ani DiFranco: Vocals
Todd Sickafoose: Bass + Wurlitzer
Terence Higgins: Drums
Gracie and Rachel: Vocals + Violin

Recorded By: Jake Cacciatore
Mixed By: Mike Napolitano
Live Sound By: Jay Anderson
Recorded live on May 12, 2018 at the Jefferson Theater in Charlottesville, VA.

© 2018 All Rights Reserved, Righteous Babe Records ‎- RBR088